Zeera

13 Reviews

Zeera on the Ormeau Road. Indian dishes and Kebabs. Sister branch of Bengal Brasserie.

Last Updated on 20/07/2010 | Added 25/11/2007 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Zeera in Belfast

Information and Contact Details

Category Indian
Sit In You can not sit inNo Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesDelivers food to your home via telephone
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 280 Ormeau Road
  Belfast
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT7
Phone Number 028 90641002

Map Showing the Location of Zeera

Get Directions to Zeera

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Zeera.

Is this the wrong position for Zeera? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Zeera end bar 38/100 51 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Zeera end bar 29/100 50 Votes

Speed of Delivery

end bar rating of Zeera end bar 25/100 50 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Zeera end bar 19/100 49 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of Zeera end bar 32/100 50 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Zeera

There now follows 13 other reviews of Zeera

Would not recommend this place at all. We waited an hour for food which was cold. Then the female delivery driver tried to add an extra £4.50 onto bill!!!

Submitted on 02/11/2013

food has went downhill here lately. me and my girlfriend are veggies and when we went in last week, they said there was no veg food left! in an indian this is a bit strange. last 2 times we've phoned a delivery. it has been very late (despite living pretty close), cold and the food has been extremely greasy. the most recent delivery, one case had spilt a lot out all over the bag whilst in the delivery car and was covered in grease. that was the last chance we'll give it. wont be ordering again.

Submitted by horatio on 18/12/2012

Do a great kebab, always open late, staff are sound, love the place

Submitted on 07/03/2012

its very good to eat in. pity you cant sit in. i had tikka masala and as always was gorg, well done

Submitted on 02/12/2010

I have been to Cafe Naz twice in the last few months and both times the food was delicious. Unfortunately the second time we went the service was a real let down We hadn't booked but arrived at 6pm and were shown to a table upstairs. We were told we could have it until 8.30 - ok so no real problem there. We were the only people upstairs at this stage. Plenty of time to drink our BYO wine, chat and have some nice food. As soon as we were seated and before we even had time to take off our coats the waiter asked us did we want poppadoms. We hadn't even seen a menu at this stage. We said yes however and our wine was opened.

The menus were brought over to us and we had been looking at them for just a couple of minutes before the waiter came over to take our order. We asked for some more time and then another waiter came over to tell us that the kitchen would be very busy soon with take away orders and that if we wanted to get our food in time we should order right away. No RUSH then!!! So under a little pressure we ordered our food. One of our party order a lamb dish but when our food arrived out (in a matter of minutes) it was a mixed meat dish that was put in front of her. She explained that she had ordered lamb but the waiter said no that she had ordered what he'd brought out. She stated that no she had definitely ordered lamb but he proceeded to argue with her. We were all gobsmacked and embarassed to say the least. I asked the waiter why he was embarrassing us and a few other waiters came over to diffuse the situation and eventually the dish was brought away and the lamb was brought out. By now we were still the only group seated upstairs but 2 or 3 waiters were hovering around our table for the rest of our meal. Much too close for comfort and I felt uneasy. Before we had cleaned our plates a waiter came over to clear our table and then the bill was put in front of us before we asked for it. I felt they were happy to take our money but wanted us out of the restaurant nearly as soon as we'd entered. It's a shame as I would recommend for the food and this was the first time I'd had a bad experience like this in this cheap and usually cheerful restauran

Submitted by CAFE NAZ / ZEERA 1 OWNER DISAPPOINTING :( on 25/11/2010

My second experience of this restaurant was awful. The food hadnít arrived an hour and a half after order. Called and spoke to the manager three times after fifty minutes, an hour and an hour and fifteen minutes and was assured it would only take 5 minutes. The food had been out on the road forty five minutes after ordering and the management expected me to accept the delivery forty five minutes later. The food would not have been good at all. I refused the order. Management tried to offer it to me half price and then free however it would have been cold at this stage. I will never order from this takeaway again.

Submitted by laura mccold on 22/11/2010

Zeera is by far my favourite indian takeaway, we get a delivery from them almost once a week. The food is delicious and they always give great portion sizes, also very reasonable on price.

Even at their busiest, they are always speedy so we never have to wait too long (which is good as we're always starving!!). Would recommend to anybody looking for a decent curry to takeaway.

Submitted by Laura on 14/11/2010

omg, i went to zeera last week as id noticed they had changed their design, when i waked im, i am telling u, i felt as though i had walked into a duplicate of tikka tikka, hw sad is that??!!! i love tikka tikka, there food is superb, just lyk their staff.. i just thought to myself, how sad is it that Zeera cud copy the interior design of the nearby competition....do they not have a brain of their own???? neva goin bk there neway, the food was all stringy and off....yuk

Submitted by ciara on 25/10/2010

as always gr8 food gd service best take away in belfast mega portions zeera rockkks

Submitted by lizz on 23/07/2010

FOOD WAS GOOD TO START WITH BUT CONSISTANCY WAS NOT THERE- BIT GREASY FOR MY LIKING-

Submitted by MR FRANKIE FOGA on 20/04/2010

Food was too sweet! Korma tasted like ice cream. No good.

Submitted by conor on 15/03/2010

Meagre sized portions and uninspiring food

Submitted on 07/05/2009

some good stuff here

Submitted on 03/06/2008

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.