The Plough Inn

8 Reviews

The Plough Inn is a Gastro Pub Bar



Opening Times

Lunch: Mon - Sat, 12pm - 2.30pm

All day Sunday

Dinner: Tues - Sat, 6pm - 9.30pm

Last Updated on 03/10/2016 | Added 18/06/2008 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

The Plough Inn

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://ploughgroup.com/ploughinn/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theploughinnhillsborough
Twitter https://twitter.com/ThePloughInn_
Category Restaurant
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can not takeaway foodYou can not takeaway food
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesNo home deliveries
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 3 The Square
  Hillsborough
  County Down
  Northern Ireland
  BT26 6AG
Phone Number 028 92682985
Email info@theploughhillsborough.co.uk

Map Showing the Location of The Plough Inn

Get Directions to The Plough Inn

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of The Plough Inn.

Is this the wrong position for The Plough Inn? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of The Plough Inn end bar 50/100 14 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of The Plough Inn end bar 37/100 14 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of The Plough Inn end bar 30/100 14 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of The Plough Inn end bar 47/100 13 Votes

Comments and Reviews on The Plough Inn

There now follows 8 other reviews of The Plough Inn

I had very poor meal in barretro today dont think this venue is quality

Submitted on 23/02/2011

best meal i have had in years

Submitted by david thompson on 08/01/2011

We where at The Plough/Bar Retro last night for a meal lovely place and very pleasant surroundings. Menu choices are not as you would expect very limited!!

We had to ask a few times what things where and we eat out regular. The service was great up until we had our main courses when it turned sour!! My husband had the club steak we where told it was similar to a t bone steak 16oz! Well the bone my husband had was probably 10oz

Submitted by Rachel on 31/10/2010

I had read your last 2 reviews and was very surprised at what both parties had to say. I often eat in the plough and have always left happy as had my friends that were there last friday night. Myself and a friend went tonight around 5-45, not alot about. By the time we left at appox 8-00pm it was buzzing. If all these guests leave as happy as us there will be alot of happy people tonight. Our food was beautiful. I had the Wok fried beef and my friend had the chicken. Both dishes were presented beautifully and the taste was surperb. the service was pleasant and professional. So i'm sorry to say to those that feel different, i can't agree with your reviews. Maybe they should try the burger bar at sprucefield, i think its called Micky D's. We will be back real soon.

Submitted by BMC. on 14/04/2010

Very poor lunch for self and wife in bar. Would not recommend this venue.

Submitted on 04/04/2010

head waiter very rude and not reliable to book tables - also same story in Tannery

Submitted on 10/03/2010

Hi

Had spectular meal in bar retro in Oct 09. Great local food, seasonal and wild game feature heavily on menu. Food was well cooked, served elegantly and well timed in plesent atmosphere.

Wine menu balanced - we had lovely Chilian red.

Slight noise from club below later in evening is only reservation from us.

Pheasant nearby also well recommended.

Submitted by David on 26/11/2009

Absolutely lovely place for a meal.

Submitted on 04/08/2009

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.