The Plough Inn

8 Comments | Last Updated 3rd October 2016 | Added 18th June 2008 | Edit Details | Edit Photos

The Plough Inn

The Plough Inn is a Gastro Pub Bar



Opening Times

Lunch: Mon - Sat, 12pm - 2.30pm

All day Sunday

Dinner: Tues - Sat, 6pm - 9.30pm

Information and Contact Details

Food Type
Restaurant
Address
3 The Square
Hillsborough
County Down
Post Code
BT26 6AG

Food Standards Agency - Food Hygiene Rating Score

Food Standards Agency Rating

Tags for The Plough Inn

Find similar places using these tags

Map Showing the Location of The Plough Inn

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Plough Inn.

Is this the wrong position for The Plough Inn? If you think so, then suggest to modify its position.

Rating

Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

50
13 Votes

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Plough Inn

There now follows 8 comments about The Plough Inn. You can also (no signup required).

I had very poor meal in barretro today dont think this venue is quality

Submitted on 23rd February 2011

best meal i have had in years

Submitted by david thompson on 8th January 2011

We where at The Plough/Bar Retro last night for a meal lovely place and very pleasant surroundings. Menu choices are not as you would expect very limited!!

We had to ask a few times what things where and we eat out regular. The service was great up until we had our main courses when it turned sour!! My husband had the club steak we where told it was similar to a t bone steak 16oz! Well the bone my husband had was probably 10oz

Submitted by Rachel on 31st October 2010

I had read your last 2 reviews and was very surprised at what both parties had to say. I often eat in the plough and have always left happy as had my friends that were there last friday night. Myself and a friend went tonight around 5-45, not alot about. By the time we left at appox 8-00pm it was buzzing. If all these guests leave as happy as us there will be alot of happy people tonight. Our food was beautiful. I had the Wok fried beef and my friend had the chicken. Both dishes were presented beautifully and the taste was surperb. the service was pleasant and professional. So i'm sorry to say to those that feel different, i can't agree with your reviews. Maybe they should try the burger bar at sprucefield, i think its called Micky D's. We will be back real soon.

Submitted by BMC. on 14th April 2010

Very poor lunch for self and wife in bar. Would not recommend this venue.

Submitted on 4th April 2010

head waiter very rude and not reliable to book tables - also same story in Tannery

Submitted on 10th March 2010

Hi

Had spectular meal in bar retro in Oct 09. Great local food, seasonal and wild game feature heavily on menu. Food was well cooked, served elegantly and well timed in plesent atmosphere.

Wine menu balanced - we had lovely Chilian red.

Slight noise from club below later in evening is only reservation from us.

Pheasant nearby also well recommended.

Submitted by David on 26th November 2009

Absolutely lovely place for a meal.

Submitted on 4th August 2009

You can add your own comments or suggets edits to this page.