The Orient

8 Reviews

The Orient

Last Updated on 28/07/2016 | Added 16/06/2008 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Information and Contact Details

Category Chinese
Sit In You can not sit inNo Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesDelivers food to your home via telephone
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 382 Upper Newtownards Road
  Ballyhackamore
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT4 3EY
Phone Number 028 90472995

Map Showing the Location of The Orient

Get Directions to The Orient

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of The Orient.

Is this the wrong position for The Orient? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of The Orient end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of The Orient end bar 90/100 1 Votes

Speed of Delivery

end bar rating of The Orient end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of The Orient end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of The Orient end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Comments and Reviews on The Orient

There now follows 8 other reviews of The Orient

Waited 2 hours for delivery and spent over 30 minutes trying to get through on the phone. Cancelled delivery and will be the last one.

Submitted on 28/01/2017

The thai red curry is absolutely fantastic! I go to the orient to order it over my local Thai restaurant! Fantastic!

Submitted by Henry on 12/09/2011

Do not order the thai red curry. Very disappointing- more like a tomato purée curry to be frank. I called them to complain that it wasn't very "thai" more spicy tomato but they pretty much brushed me off and said I would be better ordering from Thai Village- I agree.

Submitted by Lyn on 09/07/2011

Lovely, lovely food. The Kung Po chicken with boiled rice is fantastic! Colin, Sam

Submitted by Dee on 30/06/2011

i've been using the orient for over 10 years now and the food is A is fresh, tasty and good value for money so different than other chinese in my local area.The new healthy menu is great too.Good job...

Submitted by john on 04/02/2010

Have been ordering from this chinese for over 10 years and its always been great food tho it is more expensive than most other chineses but i don't mind paying for quality. Only thing I have found is that they are unwilling to alter meals to suit.

Submitted on 01/01/2010

Great food but they never seem to get a whole delivery correct. In the last 6 weeks i have had 5 deliveries and 3 out of 5 have had meals missing. normally just a chip or prawn crackers missing but tonight took the biscuit ordered at 7:10pm delivered at 8pm a whole meal missing. Phoned to make them aware and they told me that it was ordered but not charged and they would get it straight up to me. 9:15pm it has arrived. to me this is very very poor service but i wuill continue to use them due to the quality of the food. collections only from here on in.

Submitted by Gareth on 25/09/2009

Best Chinese Around..foods always lovely, never had a bad meal! big portions for value

Submitted by Regular Customer on 23/07/2009

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.