The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm

14 Reviews

Recently opened in Galgorm, 1st floor restaurant and take-away counter. Part of the same group as The Khayber in Glengormley.

Last Updated on 28/07/2016 | Added 26/02/2010 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.thekhayber.com
Category Indian
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesNo home deliveries
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address Unit 4, Galgorm Court
  Ballymena
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT42 1GQ
Phone Number 028 2564 1352
Disabled Facilities Lift available to 1st floor restaurant

Food Hygiene Rating

Map Showing the Location of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm

Get Directions to The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm.

Is this the wrong position for The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm end bar 72/100 60 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm end bar 54/100 58 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm end bar 36/100 56 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm end bar 73/100 55 Votes

Comments and Reviews on The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm

There now follows 14 other reviews of The Khayber Restaurant Galgorm

Seldom have I found a restaurant that consistently impresses over a period of years. We have eaten at the Khayber many times and find the experience superb.

The menu is diverse and provides something for everyone. The staff are attentive, happy to give advise on selecting the right dish and highly professional.

THe food is quite simply superb, no matter which dish we have tried, we are always safisfied and leave planning what to have on our next visit.

This really is a hidden gem in Galgorm

Submitted by Amacca on 31/08/2013

last night my wife an i visited your restraunt for the first time we were both very impressed, our meal was amazing an the staff were friendly an most helpful, keep up the good work guys great to finally see a real quality indian restraunt in ballymena,

Submitted by colin nicholl on 08/07/2012

Hi always eat in this restaurant and they know what I eat and drink fantastic service and 5 star food I know as I was brought up in Birmingham so know m Indian restaurants

Submitted by james shevlin on 09/05/2012

great food, really good staff too, especially the senior waiter, always friendly always quick in service, and the buttered chicken is quite possibly the nicest dish i have ever tasted, wonderful

Submitted by eimer on 04/04/2012

A really good restaurant with modern decor and totally spotless. Staff were very friendly and a fantastic meal for good money. A great experience all round and we will be back.

Submitted by Gary on 03/04/2012

Excellent food, friendly staff, value for money, an all round wonderful experience. Good luck to the Khayber, and congratulations to the chef whom we never get to see, but slaves away producing his food creations for everyone to enjoy. Thanks

,

Submitted by Rosie on 31/03/2012

the Khayber Restaurant never lets you down.Food and service always consistently good.Voted No1 Indian Restaurant by my 5yr old grandson!What more can I say??

Submitted by Issy on 13/01/2012

My friends and I had an excellent meal in the Khayber Restaurant Ballymena before Christmas.

The Senior waiter was very helpful, attentive and patient. Very good value for money at lunch time.

Submitted by 3 Senior Ladies on 30/12/2011

Have been to the Khayber (Galgorm) a few times now and the servce is very good especially when it is not busy, (slow when busy but that is the same anywhere). The most senior waiter is very helpful with good advise on the best dishes to try. Good value for the quality you recieve - try Lamb Royal fantastic.

Submitted by Damien on 30/10/2011

ok place if you like being packed in like sardines

Submitted by jack on 10/10/2011

"Hi have been to the Khayber in Galgorm on a few occassions at lunch time. Their food is really good and also great value for money. I had taken my son and little grand-daughter on her 2nd birthday in June. The staff are so kind and very attentive, when they realised it was her birthday they brought her over a lovely piece of cake with a little candle in it and sang happy birthday to her (So sweet!)

I have also been in the evening when of course there is a lot more to choose from, but the food and the ambience was great. Already looking forward to my next visit, which is going to be real soon.

Submitted on 13/08/2010

Absolutly loved this place! thank god ballymena has finally got a great indian resturant after so many bad ones in the past. the food was gorgeous. went out with a party of 12 to celebrate end of GCSE exams and my friends all loved it! there lunch special was only like 7 a head for 3 courses! the decor is so warm and cosy and the staff were really wonderful and eagar to please. the khyber takeaway in the town is great as well. lovely kebabs!

Submitted by kelly harris on 18/07/2010

I usually eat in khayber glengormley and was keen to try the new restaurant in galgorm. I believe that the new restaurant serves food just as good if not better than glengormely and i love the staff so warm and friendly carry on up the khayber!!!!!

Submitted on 08/03/2010

Ballymena has been a long time now without a proper Indian restaurant, so hopefully The Khayber is here to stay. The food is delicious and well above the norm for Indian places in Northern Ireland - good depth of flavour and high quality ingredients. Try the lamb dishes even if you usually stick to chicken - it has that fantastic melt-in-the-mouth texture. The naan breads are great too.

Submitted by Steve on 27/02/2010

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.