Shaheen Tandoori

10 Reviews

Shaheen Tandoori in an Indian Carry Out

Last Updated on 25/01/2011 | Added 21/03/2009 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Information and Contact Details

Category Indian
Sit In You can not sit inNo Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesDelivers food to your home via telephone
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address The Throne Centre, 250 Whitewell Road
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT36 7NH
Phone Number 028 90777779

Downloadable Menus

Download menu for Shaheen Tandoori Carry Out Menu for Shaheen Tandoori (Added 21/03/2009)

Edit Menus

Map Showing the Location of Shaheen Tandoori

Get Directions to Shaheen Tandoori

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Shaheen Tandoori.

Is this the wrong position for Shaheen Tandoori? If you think so, then modify its position.


Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Shaheen Tandoori end bar 77/100 16 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Shaheen Tandoori end bar 66/100 14 Votes

Speed of Delivery

end bar rating of Shaheen Tandoori end bar 67/100 14 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Shaheen Tandoori end bar 28/100 15 Votes


end bar rating of Shaheen Tandoori end bar 80/100 15 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Shaheen Tandoori

There now follows 10 other reviews of Shaheen Tandoori

Mixed kebab on chips (doner chicken) 3 pieces of chicken and box full of doner... House sauce was just a mix of chilli sauce, mayo and probably water...

Never ever again!

Submitted by Mark on 26/05/2014

i went to shaheen tandoori one day and i tried a couple of dishes and the quality was very high standered and i'm very pleased to tell everyone to go and try it their hygiene rating is very good 5 stars and i think they deserved it

Submitted by steven d on 14/08/2013

I have been using this Indian takeaway for several years and would consider it to be a high class establishment offering the finest quality in Indian cuisine, freshly prepared , at affordable prices. The owner goes out of his way to ensure friendly efficient service and a memorable dining experience .I would rate Shaheen the best Indian takeaway in the Belfast/Newtownabbey area. I'm fortunate to have it at my doorstep!!

Submitted by Gerry on 02/08/2013

Try jall jall chicken it can not be beaten in Belfast it's quality is so high its freshly cooked and delicious I go there quite a lot for milder food lovers try the makhani chicken with rice,nan bread or chips.

Submitted by Mark D on 04/12/2012

One day i went to shaheen tandoori i loved i brought my kids and they got the kids meal they loved it we always go there now

Submitted by Julie L on 29/11/2012

I have tried most of the Indian food in Newtownabbey.

Last year I went to Shaheen Tandoori I tried the chicken jalfrazi and lamb madras they are the best Indian food I have ever tasted in Belfast. I still go to Shaheen Tandoori. I strongly recommend you to try their food. Shaheen Tandoori is the best in Newtownabbey.

Submitted by Julie S on 27/11/2012

I have been using Shaheen Tandoori for over 4 years since the shop was located round the corner at the Throne Centre.

Firstly I would say that the kithchen and food preparation area is extremely clean and hygenic.

All the dishes are made-to-order using fresh ingredients and are usually of a high standard.

My critisism of Shaheen Tandoori is that the quality of the food has recently gone downhill in the last 12 months, I am not the only person to mention this and I don't know why this has happened.

Please sort this out, Shaheen's food used to be the best Indian food in Newtownabbey and North Belfast, let's go back to how it used to be.

Submitted by Carl H on 03/01/2012

try the lamb tikki chilli massala to blow your mind!

Submitted on 27/11/2011

Kebab with chilli sauce can not be beaten. I would pay any amount for them!

Submitted by David J on 11/08/2011

Their kebabs are excellent. They do them in naan bread that is freshly made there and then. Highly recommended...

Submitted by Darren on 12/11/2010

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.