Ruchi

13 Reviews

Ruchi on the Ormeau Road.

Last Updated on 01/08/2016 | Added 17/08/2008 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Information and Contact Details

Category Indian
Sit In You can not sit inNo Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesDelivers food to your home via telephone
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 174 Ormeau Road
  Belfast
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT7 2ED
Phone Number 028 90434400

Food Hygiene Rating

Map Showing the Location of Ruchi

Get Directions to Ruchi

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Ruchi.

Is this the wrong position for Ruchi? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Ruchi end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Ruchi end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Speed of Delivery

end bar rating of Ruchi end bar 50/100 1 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Ruchi end bar 90/100 1 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of Ruchi end bar 100/100 1 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Ruchi

There now follows 13 other reviews of Ruchi

Food brilll deliveries are fast

Submitted on 19/08/2012

Lovely, fresh tasting food. Family order food to be delivered from here when anyone fancies an Indian and I'd say you'd be hard pressed to find better tasting takeaway food.

Submitted by Ruth on 27/04/2012

Oh, i forgot to say the staff are really friendly and I highly recommend the Bhuna. And the peshwari naan.

Submitted by Una on 04/10/2011

I have actually come online while eating this to add a great review for Ruchi. The food is beautiful, you trust the chicken! The ingredients are so fresh. It has been my Indian takeaway of choice since I discovered it 3 years ago. Reasonable price for such quality food, and it doesn't take forever. I always order in advance for collection, and really appreciate the amount of times it has sorted out my hunger and my mood. It's like a hug on a plate! I could go on!!

Submitted by Una on 04/10/2011

Amazing indian great for veggies...vindalo and korma amzing

Submitted by Gabrielle on 27/05/2011

very ordinary Indian food,some items are awe-full. don't want to go back there again !!!!

Submitted by joseph on 28/03/2011

Beautiful food, has a depth and subtlety that is missing on more famous and popular places on Ormeau. Highly recommended.

Submitted by lummox dei on 23/04/2010

best indian i found in belfast so far....

love their chicken madras

Submitted by Sunny on 17/04/2010

regularly get their chicken tikka chilli mossala and its the best in belfast by far. spend over 15 quid and delivery free,,, try

Submitted by rosetta on 12/02/2010

I was never keen on indian food until I was persuaded to try Ruchi, now it is my first choice when getting a takeaway. Absolutely first class food, very tasty, fresh and the quality of the chicken is excellent. Well worth trying!

Submitted on 09/02/2010

Best Indian I've had in Belfast by far. The only place I've found that 'gets it' when it comes to spices. Well worth the price and the (occasional) wait.

Submitted by Aaron H on 27/11/2009

Put other more expensive sit-in Indians to shame, Staff are friendly and have no trouble explaining menu items. Food is not over burdened with oil or colourings. Portions are large and extras are usually added at no cost.

Would recommend highly.

Submitted by Mark D on 03/09/2009

We had a take out from Ruchi for the first time last night after receiving their flyer through the letterbox last week. The food we had was absolutely superb - it is easily the best Indian food I have had in Belfast. Everything tasted really fresh and flavoursome without being too heavy. Can't recommend this place highly enough. We will definitely be going back from now on. It is a bit of a hidden treasure!

Submitted on 14/03/2009

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.