Macau Restaurant

6 Reviews

Macau Restaurant on the Ormeau Road.

Last Updated on 11/06/2008 | Added 11/06/2008 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Macau Restaurant in Belfast

Information and Contact Details

Category Chinese
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can not takeaway foodYou can not takeaway food
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesNo home deliveries
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 271 Ormeau Road
  Belfast
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT7 3GG
Phone Number 028 90691800

Map Showing the Location of Macau Restaurant

Get Directions to Macau Restaurant

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Macau Restaurant.

Is this the wrong position for Macau Restaurant? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Macau Restaurant end bar 67/100 27 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Macau Restaurant end bar 56/100 24 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Macau Restaurant end bar 26/100 24 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of Macau Restaurant end bar 64/100 25 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Macau Restaurant

There now follows 6 other reviews of Macau Restaurant

I think macau is the best restaurant in Belfast! It has great food and great sevice especially Sue Ling she is great! I totally disagree with Shane Connolly's comment!

Submitted by Bob on 14/07/2011

This had to be one of my worst dining out experiences ever. Upon entering we were seated beside the toilet when all other tables were free. We had to ask for another table. Starters were greasy and flavourless. The mains weren't much better. I got char sui (BBQ pork) which had more fat than meat which was extremley dry and flavourless. My partner had Szechuan beef and it wasn't much better. The side of noodles with the dish were so greasy that I felt the need to brush my teeth as I was rushed out of the "restaurant" half way through the meal.

Submitted by Shane connolly on 13/10/2010

We have been going to Macau for years now - sometimes too often!!

The service is always very good - Sue Ling runs a tight ship

Submitted by Ian, Belfast on 09/08/2010

My wife and I have been going to Macau Restaurant for 4 years now, we used to go twice a week but due to not having as much money these days we cant go as often.

Gege Fernandez is full of it! This is still and I think always will be my favourite restaurant in Belfast. I agree wholeheartedley with Tom, the dishes he has spoken off are unbelievable and he hasn't even mentioned the hot and sour soup!

I have and always will recommend this retaurant to all!!

Submitted by Davey Barr on 18/05/2010

There's a review here by Gege Fernandez, and I have to say I think he's reviewing some other restaurant. We go to the Macau a lot, mostly four of us, sometimes 5 or 6. We've never been charged corkage - and who ever heard of 15 corkage? nonsense - and the food is consistently excellent. I recommend the cantonese duck, monkfish hotpot, chilli fried squid, dumplings and much more. The service is fantastic, it's always got plenty of customers and a great buzz. It's a lovely, friendly place and I'd recommend it to anybody.

Submitted by Tom on 18/02/2010

Been to Macua a few times. Most recently last nite and was very disapointed. Previously the food had been great but now feel that they are banking on previous efforts and taking advantage of loyal customers. We were charged ?15 for corkage......10% service charge etc and lots of other little hidden costs. We were a larger party but feel that approx ?30 each for an average chinese meal is not on in these hard economic time!!! Would prob give ?15 -?20 for their efforts. Any old good reviews do not apply...

Submitted by Gege Fernandez on 07/06/2009

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.