Little Fat Buddha

13 Reviews

Little Fat Buddha on the Upper Newtownards Road. There is also a Fat Buddha on the Lisburn Road.

Last Updated on 19/03/2010 | Added 02/05/2008 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Little Fat Buddha

Information and Contact Details

Category Asian
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesDelivers food to your home via telephone
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address Upper Newtownards Road
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland

Street View of Little Fat Buddha

Map Showing the Location of Little Fat Buddha

Get Directions to Little Fat Buddha

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Little Fat Buddha.

Is this the wrong position for Little Fat Buddha? If you think so, then modify its position.


Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Little Fat Buddha end bar 63/100 44 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Little Fat Buddha end bar 54/100 43 Votes

Speed of Delivery

end bar rating of Little Fat Buddha end bar 44/100 34 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Little Fat Buddha end bar 31/100 43 Votes


end bar rating of Little Fat Buddha end bar 58/100 45 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Little Fat Buddha

There now follows 13 other reviews of Little Fat Buddha

I visited Little Fat Buddha last night for the first time with my wife, and it definitely won't be the last.

The place was full to capacity, and people had to be turned away, so we were lucky to get a table. This goes some way to explain the slightly slow service.

The food though was tremendous! The ribs and filo prawn starters were superb. My duck in plum sauce was to die for, and my wife said the panpan chicken was the same.

Bit disappointing that they don't serve desserts, but hey you leave full anyhow.

We will be back very soon!!!

Submitted by Wayne on 20/03/2010


Submitted by D on 08/03/2010

I must comment on the excellent service especially rebecca,shannon and murka. Kairen the manager is very helpful and friendly providing good customer serivice. Basically for the price you are paying for the meal the food is served to a good standard!

Submitted by Belinda Hodge on 20/10/2009

Excellent food and ultra fast service. Chicken and black pepper sauce with boiled rice was the best chinese / thai I have had in years. Not too greasy, good sized portions and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend either for a take away or a meal with your significant other. 5 stars!

Submitted by Damian Heverin on 15/10/2009

The food is cold when it gets delivered! Staff are friendly in restaurant though

Submitted by Mains on 09/10/2009

Excellent restaurant. Highly recommended. I do not agree with some of the bad comments, this restaurant has improved,it has improved a lot and i love it :)!

Submitted by Jessica on 14/08/2009

I am a usual customer at the little fat Buddha. At the start i did not like the squid but then I told the chief that the squid was not to my standard he said " I am very sorry, I will tell the manager and we will work on it. I am very sorry! " Every time i go to the Little Fat Buddha i always expect to get the same standard of food time and time again, when i told the chief about the squid he took this comment on board and i am very pleased too say i go too the little fat buddha a lot! I once asked the chief could i try a selection of all the foods and i must say it was delicious ! The service has improved big time. The waiters are very helpful and if you need anything they will be with you in flash, they are very talkative and kind. Every time i go to the restaurant get this lady called Rebecca. She is excellent and very helpful, every time i go into the restaurant with my wife i ask if Rebecca is in because she is an excellent waitress! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone because it has a very high quality food standard and good service. John

Submitted by John on 14/08/2009

Regular Visitor - Totally love Little Fat Buddha. Never been disappointed yet! The salted chilli ribs, squid and prawns are all delicious on the starter menu!! The main courses just as tasty! Can be very busy sometimes but I have never waited vey long on meals. You can bring your own wine too which is a bonus! The staff are very friendly and its not very expensive - cant wait to go there tonight!

Submitted by Emma on 01/05/2009

I am a regular visitor to the little fat buddah

Submitted by Claire, Belfast on 10/04/2009

Ordered takeaway food one night. Had to correct the girl three times whilst she took our orders. Finally after a 15 minute wait we left starving with our bag of food. Our Starters of Tom Yum Soup were fab but the main courses were the poorest Thai food I had ever encountered. My order was completely incorrect - it was the wrong dish and it looked like a Chow Mein and not the Pad thai as it said on the receipt. My partners Thai green curry had two chillies on the menu meaning it was very hot - well it tasted like a bland custard. Phoned to complain and the Customer Service was really poor. Despite having a delivery service they would not refund unless we brought the uneaten food back to them! We live 5 minutes away on the Holywood road where delivery would not have been a huge issue, but we were reluctant out of principle to get in the car and return the food when (a) they had gotten the order wrong and (b) the standard to of the food was so poor.

My recommendation - go to Thai-tanic off Eglantine avenue, far Superior.

Submitted by Diappointed on 06/10/2008

Been on two previous occasions one busy one quiet visit both times the food was fabulous. I had pad thai on both occasions and as i am going for my third visit tonight i may have a change. Both of my companions thoroughly enjoyed their meals too. No complaints. the service was good/v good.

Submitted by Anna on 25/09/2008

We first visited the Little Fat Budha on 16 June, a Monday night at around 6pm, on the recommendation of a friend. It was fairly quiet and our service and food quality were both beyond average.

We had a friend staying for a few nights from the USA so as she liked Asian food, where better to go?

The date was 17 July and the time around 7pm. What a complete difference and disappointment. OK, we had a short wait (around 15 minutes) for a table which was to be expected as it was quite busy. It's a small restaurant so busy means about 40-50 people MAX. After waiting for about 10 minutes we had to (politely) request a waitress to take our order. She obviously was none too pleased from the look on her face. Anyway, my wife ordered the duck with orange sauce as she had previously. I got chicken with lemon sauce and my guest ordered chicken with basil sauce. The food came quickly as usual but the quality was nowhere near our previous visit. My wife struggled through bits and pieces of duck in a sprinkling of sauce. Previously she was served large pieces of filleted duck with lots of sauce. My chicken was ok but the sauce was a strange mixture of lemon and spice. I have since had tummy ache and the runs! Luckily our guest's meal was ok. I wonder if the waitress sabotaged our meal? At the end, when we were asked the usual "Wa severything ok?" my wife remarked the the duch was not as good as last time to which the waitress replied, a la Basil Fawlty, "Well there isn't much left on the plate." Agreed, but there wasn't that much there to start with. I intend bringing this to the attention of the management.

The food quality was good first time,and the prices are great but this has totally put me off ever visiting here again. No excuse (too busy?) can be made for the poor quality of food and rudeness of the staff on this occasion. Needless to say no tip was left.

Submitted by Brian on 17/07/2008

from the start of aur nite til finish the staff couldnt do enough. the food was first class and our overall experience was excelent. keep up the good work team!

Submitted by jenny spratt on 11/06/2008

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.