Knockagh Lodge

11 Reviews

Found on the hillside just below the Knockagh Monument, with views over Belfast Lough and the surrounding countryside.

Last Updated on 28/07/2016 | Added 16/09/2007 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.knockaghlodge.com/
Category Restaurant
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can not takeaway foodYou can not takeaway food
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesNo home deliveries
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 236 Upper Road
  Greenisland
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT38 8RP
Phone Number 028 90861444
Fax Number 028 90869911
Email webmaster@knockaghlodge.fsnet.co.uk
Disabled Facilities Ramps provided

Map Showing the Location of Knockagh Lodge

Get Directions to Knockagh Lodge

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Knockagh Lodge.

Is this the wrong position for Knockagh Lodge? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Knockagh Lodge end bar 43/100 24 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Knockagh Lodge end bar 34/100 23 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Knockagh Lodge end bar 22/100 23 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of Knockagh Lodge end bar 43/100 24 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Knockagh Lodge

There now follows 11 other reviews of Knockagh Lodge

went to restaurant on 25/04/2011 had the mixed grill, the meal was just ok the plate was full of the meat juice and the chicken was just under cooked,there is also a poor choice of lager on offer, the ambiance of the restaurant was poor, as we were first there for high tea there was lots of mess under a few tables i dont think they were cleaned from lunch time sitting,i think the restaurant needs a whole new makeover as well as a better menu

Submitted on 25/04/2011

been there again today everything lovely. staff always friendly. robert must be a moaner 3 of may 09

Submitted by ken on 03/05/2009

We often eat here, have attended weddings and other functions, food has always been very tasty, well presented and the staff excellent. Cant understand the reviews re - staff smelling of smoke, never, ever have I come across this and I would have been eating there when these comments were made!!??

We are off there tonight again!

Another very happy customer!

Submitted by Jeannie on 21/03/2009

had a beautiful meal at the carvery on sunday food lovely staff pleasant a must for anyone that hasnt been there the rooms look lovely thinking of booking some for mothersday as a treat well done nice to see someone doing something for the area very happy customer

Submitted by jenny on 04/03/2009

went to a wedding on saturday the 21st of feburary 2009, the room was outstanding, friendly atmosphere and we were greeted with a friendly smile. The serice was excellant, the food was warm and delicious we didnt have to wait long at all. The staff were all pleasent at all times couldnt do enough for us and what more can i say. had a great day out, will defintley recommend and will be back no doubt at all!!! from a very happy customer.:)

Submitted by mary on 25/02/2009

Me and my partner stayed in the new rooms on valentines night. we also had a beautiful meal in the ball room and the staff were very friendly and very professional about there jobs. the food was very nice and well presented. when the night was over we went to are lovely room and we closed are curtains and the night porter was availible unless we had a few 2 many lol. keep up the good work.

Submitted by william on 25/02/2009

New hotel?? What a laugh, no curtains, no night poter

Submitted by Charles on 28/01/2009

Agree with Robert the staff are abymissal. Wouldn't go back even for a funeral.

Submitted by James on 21/01/2009

Staff are woeful, not a smile or a hello. Old waitress was more busy smoking outside than attending her customers. Food old fashioned but edible.

Submitted by Robert on 20/01/2009

Was at this venue for a birthday dinner. The waitress never smiled once or asked us if everything was ok. The bar person was equally as glum. The staff all stank of smoke

Submitted by Robert on 20/01/2009

Have always had excellent food and service. Never had any reason to complain. We have also held and attended functions which have always been excellent. Looking forward to the opening of your rooms and swimming pool. Is it still to be July 2008?

Submitted by Stewart on 03/06/2008

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.