Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse

8 Reviews

Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse. Being at the junction of five roads and with the proximity of the Church, Chapeltown was the obvious place for a Public House.

Currans Bar was a Public House from the early days callers from wakes, weddings and funerals were welcome near the kitchen fire.

Last Updated on 18/03/2010 | Added 12/10/2007 | Edit Details | Edit Picture

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.curransbar.net/
Category Restaurant
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can not takeaway foodYou can not takeaway food
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesNo home deliveries
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 83 Strangford Road, Chapeltown
  Ardglass
  County Down
  Northern Ireland
  BT30 7SP
Phone Number 028 4484 1332
Email info@curransbar.net
Disabled Facilities Wheelchair Access

Map Showing the Location of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse

Get Directions to Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse.

Is this the wrong position for Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end bar rating of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse end bar 62/100 6 Votes

Value for Money

end bar rating of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse end bar 55/100 6 Votes

Customer Service

end bar rating of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse end bar 38/100 6 Votes

Overall

end bar rating of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse end bar 60/100 6 Votes

Comments and Reviews on Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse

There now follows 8 other reviews of Currans Bar And Seafood Steakhouse

Recently found this little treasure on our camper van trip, stopped for lunch and ended up staying the whole weekend, the atmosphere is second to none and the warm welcoming staff especially the owner made us not want to leave. We ate her on the saturday afternoon and evening we also had the Sunday breakfast and the cavery and we still could have been back for more. The food and selection is outstanding and if we had the grandchildren we wouldn't have known with the fabulous outdoor playground. A real treat to find this place, Curran's Bar you really made our stay,

Submitted on 01/12/2011

Best Sunday Cavery I have ever had!! I think this place is a gem in the middle of nowhere. The service was great and the staff really interact with the children, great vegetarian options. So happy with my visit with the family i have booked a table for Christmas Day!!

Submitted on 23/11/2011

What a breath of fresh air. The service here was fantastic the attention to detail noted. The staffs are helpful and very interactive. The menu was extensive and normally I look and can pick one straight away however i couldn't choose and in the end had to flip a coin and I was disappointed. My party thought the whole evening was great thanks to the staff at currans and not to mention the wonderful food. I eat out at Least once a week and this is the best I have had in a long time. The chowder is the best I have ever had and the portions are very generous. Great value for money would be back tomorrow!

Submitted on 23/11/2011

We went for the Sunday lunch there and enjoyed it. The food wasn't wonderful, but the portions were generous. They were very kid friendly with kids below three getting a free meal and the staff were very helpful

Submitted on 21/11/2011

we came across this little gem in co down while making our way from the ferry at strangford to a game of golf in newcastleand can honestly say it rates up their with the best of the eating establishments in ulster most of which i have visited!we had a mixture of dishes but the standout was the chowder which was as good as fishermans whafr in san francisco, we have been back several times since the summer and have found the food and service to be truly excellent

Submitted by jill knipe on 17/11/2011

with a new fresh menu with a wide range of options of food to pick from, i found this family resturant excellent. The food was gorgeous, would fully recommend the steak sandwich (which is what i had) my wife had the seafood gratin and it was beautiful. Will be back without a doubt

Submitted on 03/08/2011

Yes I agree the food is not fresh. Not much fish choice on the menu and near to the shore. Staff a bit laid back. Waited too long for to be served first course never mind second course. Will never be back.

Submitted on 05/03/2011

Terrible food no effort. Mussels full of cream no white wine sauce. Wheaten bread not fresh. Dishes are used with a lot of crem. Basically no effort and expensive for what it was. Better to have a chicken wrap from McDonalds;

Submitted on 27/02/2011

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.