Northern Ireland Food Review

Reviews food establishments in Northern Ireland.

The Khayber Restaurant Glengormley

18 Reviews

The Khyber Restaurant near Glengormley. There is also a Khyber in Carryduff.

Page Last Updated on 11/03/2010 | Added on 18/10/2007 | Edit Details

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.thekhayber.com/
Category Indian
Sit In You can Sit-inYou can Sit-in
Take Away You can take food awayYou can take food away
Deliveries Provides DeliveriesNo home deliveries
Drive - Through There is no drive throughThere is no drive through
Address 373 Antrim Road
  Newtownabbey
  County Antrim
  Northern Ireland
  BT36 5EB
Phone Number 028 90849414

Map Showing the Location of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormley

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth Map of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormley.

Is this the wrong position for The Khayber Restaurant Glengormley? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Various aspects that help rate a venue. Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

Quality of Food

end barrating of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormleyend bar72/100 63 Votes Cast your Vote

Value for Money

end barrating of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormleyend bar53/100 58 Votes Cast your Vote

Customer Service

end barrating of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormleyend bar35/100 59 Votes Cast your Vote

Overall

end barrating of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormleyend bar67/100 59 Votes Cast your Vote

Comments and Reviews on The Khayber Restaurant Glengormley

There now follows 18 other reviews of The Khayber Restaurant Glengormley

We have been going since it opened and tried others in N.Ireland, UK and abroad and none comes close! Well done for keeping up the standard!

Submitted by Chris on 23/12/2013

Simply the best indian in n.Ireland!!!

Submitted by Paul Crawford on 03/06/2013

This is by far the best Indian restaurant in belfast if not n.Ireland. The food is always consistent and really tasty. My wife and children sat in a few weeks ago and the food tasted even better when freshly brought to your table. Service was first class and staff really friendly and attentive if its Indian food your after don't pass the Khayber!!

Submitted by john hurl on 02/04/2013

I went few times at Khyber for sitting and take away I found meal and service v. poor, never go back again

Submitted by john mccomb on 18/03/2013

The best Indian food and excellent service. I love the pompadoms and dips yum yum! The guy with the pony tail is Cool and very helpful and pleasant.

Submitted by Taz on 01/07/2011

fantastic food

Submitted by shirley on 24/05/2011

Indian food is my favorite dish, before moving to N ireland from London 9 years ago i was spoilt for choice for indian resturants. i have eaten in the majority in and around Belast and must say what makes the Khayber different is they make the food to your exact requirements, excellent food, warm service, a must for any indian food lover.

Submitted by Jeff bothwell on 15/03/2011

love this place. So warm and friendly. if you want great indian food in homely surroundings you cant get much better than the khayber!!!!

Submitted on 04/12/2010

Recently 10 of us went to the new Khyber Restaurant in Galgorm Ballymena. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT !!!! the food fantastic .the waiting staff lovely .. The owner came to welcome us personally and finshed off our visit with a complimentary drink.. I enjoyed the whole night and will return very soon.. all in my party agreed the whole evening was excellent..WE`II BE BACK!

Submitted by norman law on 02/05/2010

We had a fab meal, food was well presented, tasty and spicy. The resturant is nice inside and the staff are very pleasant. We look forward to returning.

Submitted by Amber on 06/04/2010

lovely food and a great place to sit and relax!

Submitted on 08/03/2010

lovely food and a really nice and warm decor to enjoy the evening and a few cobras!!!!

Submitted on 14/02/2010

i love the kari here no where else does them like the khayber

Submitted on 17/01/2010

Absolutely superb ! I had won a token from my childs school in ballymena and travelled up to try this resturant. we loved it. There was 6 of us altogether (4 were kids) and nothing was to much trouble. the chicken tikka masala was to die for !! the staff were very polite and helpful and took there time to explain the menu as my husband was not familar with indian food. the service was brilliant, and something that I really appreciated as a mother was that my children were not a bother. some resturants you go to are not child friendly and say on the door or on their websites to keep children seated and under control at all times. heard they are opening in ballymena shortly and I cant wait to try!!!! This resturant is really in its own league and I wouldn't even try anywhere else than the Khayber glengormley.

Submitted by alana on 13/01/2010

Excellent food! My husband and I have eaten here several times and the food has been excellent every time. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Submitted on 01/01/2010

just had a carryout from the khayber tonight had to wait 30 minutes which i felt was a bit slow but i suppose the place was packed out. When i got home and tried the food I relaized what the fuss was about i've been travelling aroung britain and ireland with my job for twenty years and can truley say that the khaybers food is simply the best authentic indian cusine i have tried anywhere.

Submitted on 07/11/2009

i have to say that this is one of the best restaraunts i have ever eaten in, the many times i have eaten here i have tried something new and each time my expectations have been exceeded! the food is really something else!!!

Submitted on 03/11/2009

I took the family here on Saturday night, very friendly staff and we able to sit all 11 of us with no complaints what so ever. Food is some of the best ive had in Belfast. Very good value for money.

Submitted by Ahmed on 26/05/2008

You can add your own Review or edit the details of this page.

© 2014 Northern Ireland Food Review
Site Map | XML Site Map | Template design by Andreas Viklund